|From:||Andrew Payne III <smiling_bandit@**********.COM>|
|Subject:||Re: [SR] "The Iron Lung" [How to Use]|
|Date:||Thu, 28 Aug 1997 16:12:59 -0700|
require >you to turn a runner in order to use that location..."
> Now The Iron Lung card does *not* specifically say that you must
> turn/tap a runner to use it.
> Also lower down the same page <#54> , it goes on to say, "...UNless
> otherwise stated, Locations and Contacts can be used any number of
> Which further implies that a single runner can access the IRON LUNG
> multiple times in a single turn...
> Do we have a NetRep's view of this card yet?
I feel that the chance of getting 3 armor peircing damage would keep
me from using this card at all unless I the game depended on me
getting some card out in play. I do not have the card Shadowland but
from what the spoiler says below.
"Matrix. Hermit Deckers may visit this location. Roll D6 for each
visiting Runner. On 4-6, place an Info token on the Runner. This token
may be used during a shadowrun when this Runner is present. To use the
Info token, roll D6; on 4+, the shadowrunning player may look at the
next Challenge before choosing whether or not to continue the run."
Form what the rules (page 54. last part under USE CARDS before PLAY
SPECIAL CARDS) say and what this card says you could abuse this card
by having your deckers visit 30 times and gain, lets say 15 info
tokens to use each. This is the card I would ask the Netrep's view on.
Maybe the spoiler missed something that is on the card, can anyone
verify for me that the above text is on the card?
Andrew Payne III
New and Improved! Now with Rocketmail
Sent by RocketMail. Get your free e-mail at http://www.rocketmail.com