Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Loki <daddyjim@**********.COM>
Subject: Re: [SR] "Locations" [How to Use]
Date: Thu, 28 Aug 1997 21:35:08 -0700
---Michael Pease/Tamara Lorenz wrote:
> Loki wrote:
> > Yes, runners designated to visit a location are turned during the
> > Legwork phase to do so. This leaves them inelligible for other
> > actions, especially Shadowruns.
> Hi Loki!

Hi back. :o)

> OKay so this is a blanket ruling for *all* location which interact
> a potential Club Vortex, Iron Lung etc... But not for
> Location that have no interaction ie: The dwarf, elf, Ork hang

OK, again the keyword is "visit." If the Location card says a runner
must visit it, then a runner (sometimes more than one) must be turned
to use the location. Locations that do not mention a visiting runner
do not require a turned runner to utilize their abilities.

That help?

@>--,--'--- Loki

Fearless Leader of the Shadowrun Trading Card Game Mailing List
Web Page: Poisoned Elves at

"You're calling me Bitch like it's a bad thing."
--> CrapGame during the Drive in the Country tournament
Sent by RocketMail. Get your free e-mail at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.