Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Jerry Hill <agh60070@*******.CC.UCF.EDU>
Subject: Re: Double Bogey?
Date: Fri, 29 Aug 1997 11:09:30 +0000
> How do the hand razors work? It says you can play 2 on each runner,
> and each says they add +1/+0 and user can add their Melee to their
> attack value.

Okay, this is the way I see it... according to the rules, you can
only use one weapon per combat (though you can carry as many as you
wish)... since the hand razors are gear: [Cyber/weapon] I think you
can only use one of them. But, if this is so, why say you can only
carry two? Probably for the simple reason that you only have two
hands to put them on. Still, it causes confusion, and I'd like to
see an official type ruling on it.

Malaclypse the Younger

"Rome wasn't built in a day
But it didn't take long to go up in flames"
- Electric Hellfire Club


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.