Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Loki <daddyjim@**********.COM>
Subject: Re: Double Bogey?
Date: Fri, 29 Aug 1997 11:14:03 -0700
---Jerry Hill wrote:
> Okay, this is the way I see it... according to the rules, you can
> only use one weapon per combat (though you can carry as many as you
> wish)... since the hand razors are gear: [Cyber/weapon] I think you
> can only use one of them. But, if this is so, why say you can only
> carry two? Probably for the simple reason that you only have two
> hands to put them on. Still, it causes confusion, and I'd like to
> see an official type ruling on it.

I asked Mike Mulvihill that very question at Gen Cn. He said you're
allowed to use two sets of HR at a time in combat as you have two
hands (kinda like how Flatline is allowed to use two pistols at a
time). 'Course Hatchetman 2057 being able to ignore limb and essence
requirements may mean he can use even more sets of HR as he adds more

I'm pushing to get this listed in their FAQ to avoid future confusions.

@>--,--'--- Loki

Fearless Leader of the Shadowrun Trading Card Game Mailing List
Web Page: Poisoned Elves at

"You're calling me Bitch like it's a bad thing."
--> CrapGame during the Drive in the Country tournament
Sent by RocketMail. Get your free e-mail at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.