Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Tony Rabiola <rabiola@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: Double Bogey?
Date: Fri, 29 Aug 1997 13:58:25 -0500
>> Okay, this is the way I see it... according to the rules, you can
>> only use one weapon per combat (though you can carry as many as you
>> wish)... since the hand razors are gear: [Cyber/weapon] I think you
>> can only use one of them. But, if this is so, why say you can only
>> carry two? Probably for the simple reason that you only have two
>> hands to put them on. Still, it causes confusion, and I'd like to
>> see an official type ruling on it.
>I asked Mike Mulvihill that very question at Gen Cn. He said you're
>allowed to use two sets of HR at a time in combat as you have two
>hands (kinda like how Flatline is allowed to use two pistols at a
>time). 'Course Hatchetman 2057 being able to ignore limb and essence
>requirements may mean he can use even more sets of HR as he adds more
>I'm pushing to get this listed in their FAQ to avoid future
Yep, wrote Scuzzy myself on this one and he said while a Runner can
have two HR at one time, the Melee add can only be used once.

Mana Storm Challenge or Objective?? I don't even wanna think about it.



These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.