Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Loki <daddyjim@**********.COM>
Subject: Re: Bam Bam?
Date: Sat, 30 Aug 1997 12:56:32 -0700
---"Steven A. Tinner" wrote:
> OK, Tin Man has the ability to gain +1/+1 for EVERY nuyen you pay
> This is written on the card as 1 nuyen: +1/+1
> How does Bam Bam work then?
> His card says 1 nuyen: Add his melee to his attack value.
> Can I do this as many times as I wish?

There's nothing I can find that states Bam Bam is handled any
differently than other pumpables. Looking at a couple of the
Challenges, they merely state 1 nuyen: +1/+1 until end of turn, or 1
nuyen: +1/-1 until end of turn.

The rule book (pg. 22) says "For example, 2 nuyen: +2/+2 until end of
turn on a card indicates that for every 2 nuyen the owner of the card
pays, he adds 2 to the target runners Attack Value and 2 to his Body."

My personal feeling is that Bam Bam's Melee gets added in the same
way. However, I'll also bounce this off FASA for something official.

-== Loki ==-

Sent by RocketMail. Get your free e-mail at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.