Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Donald Arganbright <jayden63@*******.COM>
Subject: Double Jeopardy
Date: Wed, 1 Apr 1998 08:04:16 PST
Hi all

Just a question on this card.

Heres an example. I'm in a four player game and I have double jeopardy
and chomps 2000 on my objective. the other three players decide to pick
on my objective. the first guy runs against it and hits chomps. he
goes home and the demon dog lives on. the second guy runs. He kills
the chomps 2000 challenge and smashes into the double jeopardy challenge
that is now a chomps 2000 and goes home. Now the third guys runs
against my objective. Heres the question. Is the double jeopardy still
a chomps 2000 or just a bluff (since I haven't had a turn to play any
other challenge and no one else has either)?

*** In ruling, the Sage attends to the heart, not the eye ***
*** - Tao ***

Donald Arganbright
Jayden Stormwalker

Get Your Private, Free Email at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.