Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Tony Glinka <porthos@****.COM>
Subject: Re: Double Jeopardy
Date: Wed, 1 Apr 1998 10:16:14 -0700
Bradley Aaron Rebh wrote:

> On Wed, 1 Apr 1998, Donald Arganbright wrote:
> > Heres an example. I'm in a four player game and I have double jeopardy
> > and chomps 2000 on my objective. the other three players decide to pick
> > on my objective. the first guy runs against it and hits chomps. he
> > goes home and the demon dog lives on. the second guy runs. He kills
> > the chomps 2000 challenge and smashes into the double jeopardy challenge
> > that is now a chomps 2000 and goes home. Now the third guys runs
> > against my objective. Heres the question. Is the double jeopardy still
> > a chomps 2000 or just a bluff (since I haven't had a turn to play any
> > other challenge and no one else has either)?
> I'd say the Double Jeapordy would be a bluff. You always could play
> Reinforcements and then slap down a bunch more challenges. Otherwise,
> you're SOL.

I am pretty sure we got an "official" answer for this one at one point and
I think it said that if the Double Jeopardy is the first challenge faced on a
shadowrun it IS a bluff (i.e. the case above).
I can't for the life of me find the official response for this. If any one
has a old copy of it please send it to me so it can be included in the Q&A. I
found some references to it in the old logs but not the first post of it.

Porthos@****.com -- GridSec: SRCard
Porthos' World of Shadowrun:
Tony's SRTCG Site:
Home of the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.