Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Brett Borger <bxb121@***.EDU>
Subject: Re: Question: Dr. Apocalyse and Hellblast
Date: Thu, 2 Apr 1998 13:56:17 +0000
> Date: Thu, 2 Apr 1998 12:56:43 -0500
> > > And Hellblast contains the following text:
> > > >Hellblast inflicts 2 armor piercing damage on all Runners present.
> > >
> > > So, does this mean the Dr. Apocalypse does 4 damage to all runners
> > present when
> > > he uses Hellblast?
> >
> > No, he adds two to the level of damage that replaces his Attack Value
> > when using a combat spell.
> Er, sorry, going to have to step on your toes here, Loki. Does this come from
> a FAQ somewhere? Dr. Apocalypse refers to damage, not strictly Attack Value
> after all..

Yeah, but read Hellblast and the Dr.'s text. Hellblast does the 2
damage, the Dr does the single target damage USING Hellblast. Thus,
the single target takes 2 more, and the general damage stays at 2.

Brett Borger
AAP Techie


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.