Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Loki <daddyjim@**********.COM>
Subject: Re: Question: Dr. Apocalyse and Hellblast
Date: Thu, 2 Apr 1998 10:58:06 -0800
---Blade Hunter <bladehnt@*********.NET> wrote:
> On Thu, 2 Apr 1998, Loki wrote:
> > ---Elizabeth Dockendorf <liz@********.NET> wrote:
> > > Okay, Dr. Apocalyse contains the following text:
> > > >Add +2 to damage Dr. Apocalypse inflicts with spells.
> > >
> > > And Hellblast contains the following text:
> > > >Hellblast inflicts 2 armor piercing damage on all Runners
> > >
> > > So, does this mean the Dr. Apocalypse does 4 damage to all runners
> > present when
> > > he uses Hellblast?
> >
> > No, he adds two to the level of damage that replaces his Attack
> > when using a combat spell.
> Er, sorry, going to have to step on your toes here, Loki. Does this
come from
> a FAQ somewhere? Dr. Apocalypse refers to damage, not strictly
Attack Value
> after all...

Nope, just common sense... which Jim has mentioned should be used in
more than one of his replies.

It seems obvious to me what the intention of the Dr's special is.
Doing a 4 point Hellblast backlash to himself and the rest of the
Runners with him just seems bizarre.

I can ask the question when I write the DLOH's if you really need, but
I'm pretty sure the +2 only applies to spells that replace his threat

-== Loki ==-
Fearless Leader of the Shadowrun Trading Card Game Mailing List
Poisoned Elves:
SRTCG trade lists last updated 3/31/98

Get your free @*****.com address at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.