|From:||Tony Glinka <porthos@****.COM>|
|Subject:||Re: Is Skitch as cool as I think?|
|Date:||Fri, 3 Apr 1998 15:52:50 -0700|
> Skitch from UW seems pretty cool, depending on how his wording works.
> What the cards says is "2Y: Cancel any card effect that would return Skitch
> to the safehouse."
> Fairly simple at first, you can counter GAQS, right?
> OK, now how about Nets?
> Or for that matter Wild Goose Chase?
> Does Skitch CANCEL these cards completely?
> Ie. does he asve the whole team from WGC?
> Or does he simply leave the team behind and go on without them?
> The wording is a little ambiguous IMO.
> (Kinda reminds me of BamBam in a way ... I thought he was cool at first too
> ... ;-)
There have been a few responses about this card, but here is the word from FASA
and currently in the Q&A. (Hey, for this answer and whole lot more check out
the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ at
http://members.home.net/porthos/srtcg/sc_QandA.html -- shameless plug)
Q1: Does his ability effectively negate Wild Goose chase played on a
shadowrunning team he is in?
Q2: Could you elaborate on Skitz's special power - does it cancel the entire
effect of a card which would send the entire party (or several runners) home
e.g. Wild goose chase or Nets?
A2: Yes. However, in the case of Nets, it would only cancel the effect on
Skitz, since you roll independently for each Runner.
I know this contradicts a few comments people made. Hope this helps.
Porthos@****.com -- GridSec: SRCard
Porthos' World of Shadowrun: http://members.home.net/porthos/sr/sr.html
Tony's SRTCG Site: http://members.home.net/porthos/srtcg/srtcg.html
Home of the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ