Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: question...
Date: Fri, 3 Apr 1998 19:14:29 -0800
Quicksilver wrote:

> I would assume that following the Sqwaaaaark-Chipjack-Skillsoft logic that
> while you would be allowed to play a pair of Fixed-Fire Cannons on your
> rigger's Yellowjacket that he would not be able use them. Does this sound
> correct to everyone?

I'm ambivalent on this one. The Fixed-Fire Cannons are on the
Yellowjacket, not the Runner, so it's basically considered the same
Gear. You don't, for example, say "I'm going to use the Ruger Warhawk,
and, oh yeah, the Explosive Ammo that's played on that gun, too" -- you
just use the Gear and get it done with.

More generically, Accessories would count as part of the Gear that
they're played on.. because they're accessories, not different gear.

Of course, the Yellowjacket is already a nasty piece of equipment, and I
don't see a reason to make it even nastier.

Like I said, I'm ambivalent.

- Matt

Beware the man who casts two shadows.

SRCard list.member.newbie
Teen Poets FAQ:
SRTCG Website:


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.