|Date:||Sat, 4 Apr 1998 07:15:06 -0600|
>Now the Yellowjacket says that you cannot use any other gear while using
>the Yellowjacket. You can play whatever gear you want on a RUnner with
>the Yellowjacket, you just can't take advantage of its bonus' and other
>gear at the same time. The Fixed-Fire Cannons are played on the=
>itself so you really are only using the Yellowjacket even if it uses
>Fixed-Fire cannons. You see the Cannons add to the Yellowjacket bonus
>just like any of the Ammo cards.
I tend to agree with you, but as devil's advocate, the FFC is a gear card,
so according to the text on the yellowjacket, you could not use it.
I sometimes run tournaments. When I make a ruling, I need to at least be
able to convince myself that that decision is right and consistent with the
rules. Sometimes commons-sense/reality has to take a holiday :(.
>Personally, I don't care if I can play Fixed Fire Cannons on the
>Yellowjacket and still use them. I simply would never want to put the
>cannons in any of my decks. Paying 6Y for the honor of adding +d6/+0 for
>an additional 2Y later on is just not worth it....
Actually, it would only be 5¥ to deploy one on the Yellowjacket (picky, I
>I don't think I'ld even use it on Harley Scorpion, which would be much
Actually, I'm thinking of trying just that. There's something scarey about
the thought of a Tommygun (runner) carrying an HK227 while riding down the
street on a Harley w/ two Fixed-Fire Cannons blazing away. May be too many
cards to get rolling, but I want to see it once :). That'd be what? 8+3D6
I suppose with a ganger deck, say Scatterbrains, it could get even more
Speaking of ridiculous, see my next message....
Warning: This message contains my opinions.
I've been wrong before....
....I'll be wrong again.