Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Apone <mpcheval@********.FR>
Subject: Just a few more questions
Date: Sun, 5 Apr 1998 19:43:14 +0200
I've just played a couple of games today and here' s what puzzled us:

1. In a two players game, can Even Steven get rid of the Humanis
Policlup Ganger when it makes a metahuman runner comming into play
turned ?

2. On Change of Plans the text says :"Play when a player announces a
shadowrun". But must COP be played before a player announces on which
objective he attempts a shadowrun or can it be play just after ?

3. Let's picture that one player has deployed a prime runner, for
instance Lord Torgo. If I play Abducted on it, the card is treated as
fragged until the end of its owner's next turn.
Meanwhile, I deploy Lord Torgo. So when the effect of Abducted are
cancelled, there's already this prime runner
in play. The runner targeted by Abducted should be trash.
Is that right ?

That's all I've got for now but I guess some more will be coming soon.
Thanks in advance for taking a look at these questions.

so long



"You may bury my body down by the highway side,
So my old evil spirit can catch a Greyhound bus n'ride."
Robert Johnson


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.