Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Tony Glinka <porthos@****.COM>
Subject: Re: Just a few more questions
Date: Sun, 5 Apr 1998 11:17:09 -0700
Apone wrote:

> I've just played a couple of games today and here' s what puzzled us:
> 3. Let's picture that one player has deployed a prime runner, for
> instance Lord Torgo. If I play Abducted on it, the card is treated as
> fragged until the end of its owner's next turn.
> Meanwhile, I deploy Lord Torgo. So when the effect of Abducted are
> cancelled, there's already this prime runner
> in play. The runner targeted by Abducted should be trash.
> Is that right ?

Almost right. From the Q&A:

Q2: Let's say my opponent has a Prime Runner in play. I play Abducted on
him and he is considered Fragged until the end of the turn. He's out of
play, non-existent so to speak, so I now play my own copy of the same Prime
Runner. What happens at the end of the turn?
A2: The Abducted Runner is fragged when he returns

Hope this helps.

Porthos@****.com -- GridSec: SRCard
Porthos' World of Shadowrun:
Tony's SRTCG Site:
Home of the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.