Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Loki <daddyjim@**********.COM>
Subject: Spell Lock and used spells
Date: Mon, 6 Apr 1998 12:43:53 -0700
Q. Let's say I have Wildfire out and he's geared up with three spells:
Sleep, Jinx and Fireball. I've put a Spell Lock on Sleep. During the
course of a run on Haunted Highrise I cast Sleep twice thanks to the
spell lock and use Jinx on a maglock. Now facing the Objective, am I
correct in assuming I could not use the Fireball as, even though I
only turned two of my spells, I actually have "used" my allotted three
spells for this turn?

Consider this, here's a what was said with a similar issue regarding
the Ally Spirit:

Q1: Since it doesn't have to be turned to use it, does the Ally spirit
count towards a Shaman's limit of spirits?

A1: They still count because even though they don't turn, they ARE

-== Loki ==-
Fearless Leader of the Shadowrun Trading Card Game Mailing List
Poisoned Elves:
SRTCG trade lists last updated 4/4/98

Get your free @*****.com address at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.