Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Tony Glinka <porthos@****.COM>
Subject: Hatchetman 2057 and Cyber-psychosis
Date: Mon, 6 Apr 1998 13:15:28 -0700
Hey Folks,

Got something to ponder here-- Hatchetman 2057 vs. Cyber-psychosis

Hatchetman 2057 states that he ignores essence loss.

Cyber-psychosis states that you add +1 to the die roll for each point of
Essence lost.

So the question is does H-2057's "ignore essence loss" mean that he has
no essence lost since it the loss is ignored or does it still need to be
counted with regards to Cyber-psychosis?

This question is based on the wording of the cards. I think it should
still count. What do all you brilliant people think? Based on the
wording of the cards, that is.

Porthos@****.com -- GridSec: SRCard
Porthos' World of Shadowrun:
Tony's SRTCG Site:
Home of the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.