|From:||"Ken Dirk (DrugDoc)" <dirkkenn@***.EDU>|
|Subject:||Re: Spell Lock and used spells|
|Date:||Mon, 6 Apr 1998 20:32:25 -0700|
> Quicksilver wrote:
> >At 04:31 PM 4/6/98 -0400, you wrote:
> >>I believe one of the points of Spell lock was to allow runners with
> >>Sorcery-1 to use more spells. In other words, I think that Spell Lock would
> >>make the first use not technically a use
> > I believe it works the other way. I figure that if they meant for runners
> >to be able to cast more often during a turn they would have simply worded
> >it to: give target runner Sorcery +1.
> At first I thought it allowed another spell use per turn, but after reading
> the rulebook and the card I realized that they just wanted to give the
> ability to add to the number of a certain spell you can use. It is kind
> a morelimited version of Nerps!.
> It still is a good card for 2Y, just not a great card....
Guess this answers the question about one invisibility spell being able
to sleeze 3 challenges. Brings up another question though, can you have
2 spell locks on one spell?
All comments welcome.
Ken Dirk (DrugDoc)