Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Quicksilver <qwksilvr@*****.COM>
Subject: Re: Spell Lock and used spells
Date: Tue, 7 Apr 1998 16:25:03 -0500
At 08:32 PM 4/6/98 -0700, you wrote:
>Guess this answers the question about one invisibility spell being able
>to sleeze 3 challenges. Brings up another question though, can you have
>2 spell locks on one spell?
>All comments welcome.

I doubt you could use two on the same spell. The words *twice* and *first
time* are pretty limiting. Similar to the ruling that Ravage can't use
Wired Reflexes to inflict damage a second time a second time (boy does that
sound funny).

Warning: This message contains my opinions.
I've been wrong before....
....I'll be wrong again.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.