|From:||Felix Hoefert <FHoefert@********.DE>|
|Subject:||Re: Hatchetman 2057 and Cyber-psychosis|
|Date:||Wed, 8 Apr 1998 00:14:53 +0200|
> Hey Folks,
> Got something to ponder here-- Hatchetman 2057 vs. Cyber-psychosis
> Hatchetman 2057 states that he ignores essence loss.
> Cyber-psychosis states that you add +1 to the die roll for each point of
> Essence lost.
> So the question is does H-2057's "ignore essence loss" mean that he has
> no essence lost since it the loss is ignored or does it still need to be
> counted with regards to Cyber-psychosis?
> This question is based on the wording of the cards. I think it should
> still count. What do all you brilliant people think? Based on the
> wording of the cards, that is.
Yes, Cyber-Psychosis definitely works on H-Man 2057. The card text of
him means simply that he may lose more than 6 Essence, but you´ll have
to use the loss for C.-P. anyway. This was official ruling some time