Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Felix Hoefert <FHoefert@********.DE>
Subject: Re: Hatchetman 2057 and Cyber-psychosis
Date: Wed, 8 Apr 1998 00:14:53 +0200
Tony Glinka wrote:
> Hey Folks,
> Got something to ponder here-- Hatchetman 2057 vs. Cyber-psychosis
> Hatchetman 2057 states that he ignores essence loss.
> Cyber-psychosis states that you add +1 to the die roll for each point of
> Essence lost.
> So the question is does H-2057's "ignore essence loss" mean that he has
> no essence lost since it the loss is ignored or does it still need to be
> counted with regards to Cyber-psychosis?
> This question is based on the wording of the cards. I think it should
> still count. What do all you brilliant people think? Based on the
> wording of the cards, that is.

Yes, Cyber-Psychosis definitely works on H-Man 2057. The card text of
him means simply that he may lose more than 6 Essence, but you´ll have
to use the loss for C.-P. anyway. This was official ruling some time
back. ---Felix


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.