Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Jeffrey Nuremburg <xanatos@********.NET>
Subject: Ally Spirit
Date: Tue, 7 Apr 1998 22:20:12 -0400
> Consider this, here's a what was said with a similar issue regarding
> the Ally Spirit:
> Q1: Since it doesn't have to be turned to use it, does the Ally spirit
> count towards a Shaman's limit of spirits?
> A1: They still count because even though they don't turn, they ARE
> used.
> -== Loki ==-


Are you sure about this ruling? When I first started playing the
game (oh so many months ago) this was in the first batch of 5 questions that
I mailed to FASA. Their response was that since the Ally spirit does not
turn, it is not "used" and therefore does not count against the Spirit limit
that a Runner's Conjure gives them.

Just want to make sure of this one.

Jeffrey Nuremburg / System Administrator
cgiguy@********.net - All CGI related requests

"I've been an atheist - I had found it difficult to
have religious beliefs and scientific ones, but I've
accepted that I have a duality - there's a human
way of interacting with people but also a mechanistic
explanation of what people are and how they work."

- Rodney Brooks, Director of MIT's AI Lab


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.