Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Loki <daddyjim@**********.COM>
Subject: Re: Ally Spirit
Date: Tue, 7 Apr 1998 21:38:29 -0700
---Jeffrey Nuremburg <xanatos@********.NET> wrote:
> > Consider this, here's a what was said with a similar issue regarding
> > the Ally Spirit:
> >
> > Q1: Since it doesn't have to be turned to use it, does the Ally
> > count towards a Shaman's limit of spirits?
> >
> > A1: They still count because even though they don't turn, they ARE
> > used.
> >
> > -== Loki ==-
> >
> Are you sure about this ruling? When I first started
playing the
> game (oh so many months ago) this was in the first batch of 5
questions that
> I mailed to FASA. Their response was that since the Ally spirit
does not
> turn, it is not "used" and therefore does not count against the
Spirit limit
> that a Runner's Conjure gives them.
> Just want to make sure of this one.

I have the original mail from Jim Nelson giving us this answer. It's
now pasted in with a few other answers in an archive folder so I don't
have the actual date I got the message.

Tony and I also compiled the answers we've received from FASA and sent
them back to the DLOH's for them to go over in revising the official
FASA FAQ. At that time he never wrote back or commented with anything
saying "Wait! That's the wrong answer."

I can write and ask once more if this is the answer he's sticking with
if you have reason for doubt.

-== Loki ==-
Fearless Leader of the Shadowrun Trading Card Game Mailing List
Poisoned Elves:
SRTCG trade lists last updated 4/6/98

Get your free @*****.com address at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.