Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Tony Glinka <porthos@****.COM>
Subject: Re: [FASA] Policlubber and Spell Lock
Date: Fri, 10 Apr 1998 10:45:16 -0700
Norman McLeod wrote:

> >>No, it means you can pop an invisibility on your Preahcer and then use him
> >>to go through two challenges in a row (or not) for instance a Halloweener
> >>Hell, and a Guardian Dracoform, whereas before you would only be able to
> use
> >>it on one.
> >
> > I believe you are incorrect. It does not increase your Sorcery. The
> >Preacher would still be limited to casting only once per turn.
> I think the DLOH's backed me up on this one, when they were asked if a
> wildfire on an dragon hunt could use a spell-locked sleep twice against two
> challenges then, a Jinx in a Maglocks, and then a Fireball on the Dragon,
> they said "Yes."

Actually, they said "Yes" to the question of "am I correct in assuming I
do this?"

Here's the answer again from the Q&A:
Spell Lock:
Q2: Let's say I have Wildfire out and he's geared up with three spells: Sleep,
Jinx and Fireball. I've put a Spell Lock on Sleep. During the course of a run on
Haunted Highrise I cast Sleep twice thanks to the spell lock and use Jinx on a
maglock. Now facing the Objective, am I correct in assuming I could not use the
Fireball as, even though I only turned two of my spells, I actually have "used"
my allotted three spells for this turn?
A2: Yes.

Hope this helps.

Porthos@****.com -- GridSec: SRCard
Porthos' World of Shadowrun:
Tony's SRTCG Site:
Home of the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.