|Date:||Fri, 10 Apr 1998 14:50:31 -0600|
><< First the card text:
> State of Confusion / Stinger
> Cost: 2¥
> You may choose a new, legal target for a Special card just played.
> I got to thinking of the fun ways this could affect Nerps!
> Cost: 3¥
> Unique. Choose a target Gear card (except Spirits and Drones) and
> treat Nerps! as an exact duplicate of that card.
> Tony goes to Nerps! a copy of Muscle Replacement for Skwaaaaaark only
> to find Nerps! is a copy of his Glitz's Walther Palm Pistol instead. :o)
> Now here's the twist. Let's say Tony is again Nerpsing the H-man's
> Muscle Rep for his Skwaaaaaark. I toss out SoC and instead target it
> to duplicate my Ice Queen's Redirect Datatrail. Tony doesn't have any
> Deckers out. Can he tuck the Nerps'd RD back in his hand for when he
> can get Caeser out? Does it stay a copy of RD in that case?
> Same type of scenerio except I know Tony doesn't have any Mages in the
> deck so I target Nerps on my Tempest's Combat Fetishes. Does Tony just
> discard the Nerps in this case, as he has no practical way to use the
> CF copy?
>i wouuld say that your target on the nerps actually is who the nerps goes
>so instead of giving him tempest's combat fettishes, you would have to give
>runner a muscle replacement, as long as you have a non magical runner out
>your side, your opponent doesnt end up with the muscle rep at all.
It would depend. You have two targets in a Nerps! card. One: the runner it
is played on, as you suggest. Two: the targeted Gear card, as was
Being confused can cause many problems. Just look at the confusion the card
has brought to the rules of the game alone. I think the overall answer is
that when someone is confused -- anything can happen.