Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Mamoulian <shine@************.NET>
Subject: Re: Conjuring Skills
Date: Sat, 11 Apr 1998 09:50:17 -0600
At 01:45 AM 4/11/98 -0600, you wrote:
>Here's my most recent and troubling questions:
> The rules state that spirits are to be handled exactly as drones (pg
>34 rulebook), where a shaman may hold any number of spirits but may use
>only as many spirits equal to his/her conjuring skill at any one time.
>This seems pretty straight-forward for riggers but for shamans it seems
>that the rule should be different. Here's my argument with one of my
>friends about the situation.
> He plays Wishbone, who has a conjuring skill of 2. In the following
>turns he plays two ally spirits, claiming the advantages of both spirits

(really big snip)

I don't think you are playing this right. Yes you can use as many spirits
as you like (if one thing I learned since playing this game is never use
real world logic for a card game (point in fact Beretta +2\+1, how does a
gun give you more body?)) but you can only use the 2 conjuring in your
turn. Example, if you use the ally spirit, 2 points of conjure gone, bye
bye, the second conjure spirit wouldn't count. I have always played it
this way...but have been proven wrong several times.



These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.