Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Keldon Mor <Keldon@********.NET>
Subject: Re: Not really a high quality question
Date: Sun, 12 Apr 1998 15:14:01 -0500
> If you check SRTCG FAQ 2.0 you will find that in fact you cannot play
> reflexes on ravage. :|

I never really understood that ruling. I know that the way both texts read,
you can not inflict damage a second Second time, but why not put a wired
reflexes on ravage in case you don't roll that 4+, you'd have a Second
Chance to do damage a Second time, this wouldn't be breaking any card or
srtcg rules. So why does FASA feel the need to disallow ravage from putting
the wired reflexes on her when the card text is clear?

Keldon Mor


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.