Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Daniel M Perez <d028200c@**.SEFLIN.ORG>
Subject: Ravage and Wired Reflexes (was Re: Not really a high quality
Date: Mon, 13 Apr 1998 00:50:38 -0400
On Sun, 12 Apr 1998, Keldon Mor wrote:

> > If you check SRTCG FAQ 2.0 you will find that in fact you cannot play
> wired
> > reflexes on ravage. :|
> I never really understood that ruling. I know that the way both texts read,
> you can not inflict damage a second Second time, but why not put a wired
> reflexes on ravage in case you don't roll that 4+, you'd have a Second
> Chance to do damage a Second time, this wouldn't be breaking any card or
> srtcg rules. So why does FASA feel the need to disallow ravage from putting
> the wired reflexes on her when the card text is clear?

The reason is (and it is not all that clear in the card) that Ravage
already comes with a *built-in* Wired Reflexes. That's why you cannot put
another one on her. What they should do is add to the card, in the text,
something like:
Built-in Wired Reflexes. May not redeploy.

Same thing for Uncle Joe and his built-in Chipjack 2. IMO, if a runner
comes with a built-in cyberware, then you cannot redeploy another card
version of that cyberware on it. That's just me, though. =)

Till paths meet,

Daniel M. Perez | Miami Star Wars CCG Tournament Director
highmoon@*********.com | Rebel Gamers of Miami - Rebel Leader
"Tears on the sleeve of a man, don't wanna be a boy today."
-Tori Amos, "Pretty Good Year"


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.