|From:||"Bourgault, Patrick" <pbourgau@***.CA>|
|Subject:||Re: Conjuring Skills|
|Date:||Mon, 13 Apr 1998 08:49:00 PDT|
>>Here's my most recent and troubling questions:
>> The rules state that spirits are to be handled exactly as drones
>>34 rulebook), where a shaman may hold any number of spirits but may
>>only as many spirits equal to his/her conjuring skill at any one time.
>> He plays Wishbone, who has a conjuring skill of 2. In the
>>following turns he plays two ally spirits, claiming the advantages of
>>both spirits(cumulative of +2/+4), and plays two city spirits, and >two
>nature spirits. Wishbone is now holding 6 spirit cards, two of >which
>are ally spirits.
>This is perfectly legal. My take on the ally spirit is that it is such
>a powerful spirit (spirits got egos too ya know) that it will only come
>to the aid of a more powerfull conjurer. But it still counts as one
>spirit. Wishbone could, if he wanted, hold all four ally spirits that
>could be in the deck at the same time.
Does this mean that Wheeler can go on a run and use three Doberman and do
a 24/18 (A6 + plus whatever Wheeler may have) on everything that moves
(other team mates not included !!!!) ?????!?!?!?!?!?!