Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: "Bourgault, Patrick" <pbourgau@***.CA>
Subject: Re: Conjuring Skills
Date: Mon, 13 Apr 1998 08:49:00 PDT
>Dynamite wrote :
>>Here's my most recent and troubling questions:
>> The rules state that spirits are to be handled exactly as drones
>>34 rulebook), where a shaman may hold any number of spirits but may
>>only as many spirits equal to his/her conjuring skill at any one time.
>> He plays Wishbone, who has a conjuring skill of 2. In the
>>following turns he plays two ally spirits, claiming the advantages of
>>both spirits(cumulative of +2/+4), and plays two city spirits, and >two
>nature spirits. Wishbone is now holding 6 spirit cards, two of >which
>are ally spirits.
>This is perfectly legal. My take on the ally spirit is that it is such
>a powerful spirit (spirits got egos too ya know) that it will only come
>to the aid of a more powerfull conjurer. But it still counts as one
>spirit. Wishbone could, if he wanted, hold all four ally spirits that
>could be in the deck at the same time.

Does this mean that Wheeler can go on a run and use three Doberman and do
a 24/18 (A6 + plus whatever Wheeler may have) on everything that moves
(other team mates not included !!!!) ?????!?!?!?!?!?!


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.