|Subject:||Re: Ravage and Wired Reflexes (was Re: Not really a high quality|
|Date:||Tue, 14 Apr 1998 10:38:53 EDT|
<< > > If you check SRTCG FAQ 2.0 you will find that in fact you cannot play
> > reflexes on ravage. :|
> I never really understood that ruling. I know that the way both texts read,
> you can not inflict damage a second Second time, but why not put a wired
> reflexes on ravage in case you don't roll that 4+, you'd have a Second
> Chance to do damage a Second time, this wouldn't be breaking any card or
> srtcg rules. So why does FASA feel the need to disallow ravage from putting
> the wired reflexes on her when the card text is clear?
The reason is (and it is not all that clear in the card) that Ravage
already comes with a *built-in* Wired Reflexes. That's why you cannot put
another one on her. What they should do is add to the card, in the text,
Built-in Wired Reflexes. May not redeploy.
Same thing for Uncle Joe and his built-in Chipjack 2. IMO, if a runner
comes with a built-in cyberware, then you cannot redeploy another card
version of that cyberware on it. That's just me, though. =)
So question is; what about Flatline? Does he have built in Dermal Plating?
His attack to body ratio would suggest so. Just a thought.