Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Wed, 15 Apr 1998 15:43:34 -0700
Keldon Mor wrote:

> On the note of Lord Torgo being a Ganger Leader. If LT went on The
> Initiation, he would then become a Ganger, Does this now make him only a
> Ganger or a Ganger & Ganger Leader? Would you be able to put a LoTP on him
> since he is now a Ganger, and still there would only be one Ganger Leader in
> Play?

Some threads never die... :)

A thing cannot become what it already is. Jade with The Eternal Vow
played on her wouldn't take double damage from Mendez; a Ganger who
scored The Initiation and then Turf War wouldn't get two tokens (or
become a double Ganger).

However, if there were a Special which removed the
profession/affiliation from a Runner, these cards would work to restore

- Matt

Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....

SRCard list.member.newbie
Teen Poets FAQ:
SRTCG Website:


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.