Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: hansen <hansen@********.COM.SG>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 04:48:51 +0800
>Keldon Mor wrote:
>> On the note of Lord Torgo being a Ganger Leader. If LT went on The
>> Initiation, he would then become a Ganger, Does this now make him only a
>> Ganger or a Ganger & Ganger Leader? Would you be able to put a LoTP on
>> since he is now a Ganger, and still there would only be one Ganger Leader
>> Play?
>Some threads never die... :)
>A thing cannot become what it already is. Jade with The Eternal Vow
>played on her wouldn't take double damage from Mendez; a Ganger who
>scored The Initiation and then Turf War wouldn't get two tokens (or
>become a double Ganger).
>However, if there were a Special which removed the
>profession/affiliation from a Runner, these cards would work to restore
>- Matt
What is the official ruling btw ganger & ganger leader....
Using keywords, I would say that they are two totally different


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.