Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Bradley Aaron Rebh <brebh@*****.BGSU.EDU>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Wed, 15 Apr 1998 20:11:59 -0400
On Wed, 15 Apr 1998, Norman McLeod wrote:

> > On the note of Lord Torgo being a Ganger Leader. If LT went on The
> >Initiation, he would then become a Ganger, Does this now make him only a
> >Ganger or a Ganger & Ganger Leader?
> He is already both Ganger and Ganger Leader. Sating Ganger Leader is like
> saying Street Mage, it is a sub-catagory of Gangers.
> >Would you be able to put a LoTP on him
> No, never never never!

But LotP says, play on target ganger does it not? I know it's been
(un)officially(?) ruled by the big guys at FASA that LotP cannot be played
on Torgo, but IMHO, it was a pretty bad call. Only because it seems as
though Torgo is a leagal target (he's a ganger also right?) and there
would still only be one Ganger Leader in play. It seems to me that the
wise ones want to prevent the super powerful combos from being leagal (see
cement shoes), which is fine, but IMO, erratta should be made to reword
the card instead of simply dissallowing a combo just because..

Bradley Aaron Rebh


920 E.Wooster #4
Bowling Green, OH 43402


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.