|From:||Tony Glinka <porthos@****.COM>|
|Subject:||Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)|
|Date:||Wed, 15 Apr 1998 23:08:41 -0700|
> On Wed, 15 Apr 1998, Norman McLeod wrote:
> <clip Torgo debate>
> > >But LotP says, play on target ganger does it not? I know it's been
> > >(un)officially(?) ruled by the big guys at FASA that LotP cannot be played
> > >on Torgo, but IMHO, it was a pretty bad call. Only because it seems as
> > >though Torgo is a leagal target (he's a ganger also right?) and there
> > >would still only be one Ganger Leader in play. It seems to me that the
> > >wise ones want to prevent the super powerful combos from being leagal (see
> > >cement shoes), which is fine, but IMO, erratta should be made to reword
> > >the card instead of simply dissallowing a combo just because..
> > I think that you are wrong here. The card LotP moves someone from a career
> > only (Ganger) to a subcatagory of that carrier. Much like the inabilty to
> > play a totem on Scatter, the restriction on Torgo just means that you can't
> You're wrong there, it was (un)officially(?) ruled by FASA that you can
> play any totem on him. I am right in quoting this, right guys?
The word from FASA (and therefore in the Q&A) on Scatter is:
Q1: What happens with Runners that are already designated with a Totem (i.e.
Scatter - Rat Shaman). Would Scatter be assumed to have the abilities of the Rat
Totem (which I doubt)?
A1: You are right to doubt—the answer's no.
Q2: Can Scatter have a different Totem played on her and now become an Owl Shaman
(I figure yes)?
A2: Yes, if you keep correctly answering your own questions I'm going to start
Hope this helps.
Porthos@****.com -- GridSec: SRCard
Porthos' World of Shadowrun: http://members.home.net/porthos/sr/sr.html
Tony's SRTCG Site: http://members.home.net/porthos/srtcg/srtcg.html
Home of the SRTCG Q&A: SRCard's Official Unofficial SRTCG FAQ