Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Joao Maia <Joao.Maia@*****.PT>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 09:55:57 +0100
Hi there,

I agree on Lord Torgo not being played while there is some ganger with LoTP (or
vice-versa), but there is some other thing (that I believe has already been discussed
here) that I want to bring up again. Can Lord Torgo be played while there's a Ganger
Leader contact in play ? Or the other way round ? My guess is that it is possible.
Nowhere in the rulebook says otherwise. The rule against this comes in a card (LoTP)
not on the official rules. I know that any rules on the cards override the rules on
the rulebook, however, if no one plays LoTP, the rule does not apply so we can still
play Lord Torgo and a Ganger Leader. After all it was possible when Underworld was
not on sale (there was no LoTP), so there's no reason for it not being possible now.

Any comments on this ?

Cheers from Portugal,

Joao Maia


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.