Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Pedro Gomes <Pedro.Gomes@**.SIEMENS.PT>
Subject: Re: The guard trait
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 14:10:12 +0100
Bourgault, Patrick wrote:
> This just happened yesterday :
> Q1: In a same run, can a bodyguard two different runner in two
> consecutive challenge ?? (challenge 1, bodyguard protects R1. Challenge
> 2, BG protects R2).
> Q2: Can a bodyguard protect someone from the objective Fusion Run (for
> each challenge, 3+ means all runners suffer 1 AP damage).

I don't have the rulebook in hand but kneejerk reaction is yes to both
questions. I believe the rulebook says that a runner with guard can take damage
meant to another runner who is present, therefore allowing him to take damage
meant to runner A on one challenge and runner B on another, but not to both in
the same challenge. But I could be wrong...

Pedro Gomes

When you were born you cried and the world rejoiced.
Live your life so that when you die the world cries and you can rejoice.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.