Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: "(No Name Available)" <mothman@**********.COM>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 08:33:37 -0600
>>>But LotP says, play on target ganger does it not? I know it's been
(un)officially(?) ruled by the big guys at FASA that LotP cannot be
played on Torgo, but IMHO, it was a pretty bad call. Only because it
seems as though Torgo is a leagal target (he's a ganger also right?) and
there would still only be one Ganger Leader in play.<<

Sounds like Sour Grapes to me…

Torgo may be a "Ganger", but he is also a "Ganger Leader". If the two
were the same, why would LotP be necessary? By your logic you would use
a card that turns a Runner into a Street samurai on a Runner that
already IS a Street Samurai. After all, he's a Runner…

You can't turn a cat into a cat. It's already a cat!

>>It seems to me that the wise ones want to prevent the super powerful combos from
being leagal (see cement shoes), which is fine, but IMO, erratta should be made to reword
the card instead of simply dissallowing a combo just because..<<<

Remember, the DLOHs said that their comments on Cement Shoes weren't

"It's more fun to compute"


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.