Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Brett Borger <bxb121@***.EDU>
Subject: Re: More guard trait stuff
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 10:28:49 +0000
> Jon Palmer wrote:
> > 1. Scorpio and Static are in the safehouse. Static gets Black Hammered by
> > my opponent's Fastjack and loses. Can Scorpio take the damage? (I jump in
> > front of you in the Matrix!)
> This I am not sure, but I think it's a yes.

I think the DLOH's ruled no. Matrix is considered a different
"place", thus Scorpio isn't "present". (this is also why decking
runners on a run don't get hurt by challenges.)

> > 2. Scorpio and Static, again in the safehouse. My opponent (the loser!)
> > plays Riots. Can Scorpio take his two and Static's two?
> Yes

I don't know of an official answer, but the thing people on the list
have been doing is: Yes...if he survives HIS two first.

> > 3. Same two, safehouse once again. My opponent (same punk) uses Tempest.
> > Can Scorpio take his 1AP and Static's 1AP?
> Yes

See above.

> > 4. Instead of Guard, why didn't they make a less confusing trait... like,
> > say, phasing? :-)

they have at least two brain cells. :)

Brett Borger
AAP Techie


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.