|From:||Brett Borger <bxb121@***.EDU>|
|Subject:||Re: More guard trait stuff|
|Date:||Thu, 16 Apr 1998 10:28:49 +0000|
> > 1. Scorpio and Static are in the safehouse. Static gets Black Hammered by
> > my opponent's Fastjack and loses. Can Scorpio take the damage? (I jump in
> > front of you in the Matrix!)
> This I am not sure, but I think it's a yes.
I think the DLOH's ruled no. Matrix is considered a different
"place", thus Scorpio isn't "present". (this is also why decking
runners on a run don't get hurt by challenges.)
> > 2. Scorpio and Static, again in the safehouse. My opponent (the loser!)
> > plays Riots. Can Scorpio take his two and Static's two?
I don't know of an official answer, but the thing people on the list
have been doing is: Yes...if he survives HIS two first.
> > 3. Same two, safehouse once again. My opponent (same punk) uses Tempest.
> > Can Scorpio take his 1AP and Static's 1AP?
> > 4. Instead of Guard, why didn't they make a less confusing trait... like,
> > say, phasing? :-)
they have at least two brain cells. :)