Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Donald Arganbright <jayden63@*******.COM>
Subject: Re: Another trick question.
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 08:47:46 PDT
><sniped all the questions>
>The questions all added to the same...who get the armor from Bullet
>From the spoilers:
>Play on runner with sorcery. (A1) until the end of combat to user and
>RUNNERS on shadowrun with user. Bullet barrier is NOT COMULATIVE with
>So by the looks of it you kiss Torgo's armor bye bye and the
drones/spirits do
>not get armor.
Wronge - the rule book states that you use wich ever (A#) is greatest.
For example if you give Lord Torgo a Rapier (with (A1)), that the armor
rating that is highest is effective (Torgos (A2)). so example-

torgo, sally w/bullet barrier, squaaaaark, redline w/rapier, and 2
tinkerbells go on a run. Here is the effect of bullet barrier.

Lord Torgo - none
Sally Tsung - give (A1)
Squaaaaaark - none
Redline - none
Tinkerbell - give (A1) to each of them

This is my understanding

*** In ruling, the Sage attends to the heart, not the eye ***
*** - Tao ***

Donald Arganbright
Jayden Stormwalker

Get Your Private, Free Email at


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.