Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: belgambit <djdcrosk@******.UWATERLOO.CA>
Subject: Re: Another trick question.
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 12:08:14 -0400
At 02:44 PM 4/16/98 +0100, you wrote:
><sniped all the questions>
>The questions all added to the same...who get the armor from Bullet barrier.
>>From the spoilers:
>Play on runner with sorcery. (A1) until the end of combat to user and all
>RUNNERS on shadowrun with user. Bullet barrier is NOT COMULATIVE with other
>So by the looks of it you kiss Torgo's armor bye bye and the
drones/spirits do
>not get armor.
>Pedro Gomes
>When you were born you cried and the world rejoiced.
>Live your life so that when you die the world cries and you can rejoice.

I don't know about Lord Torgo specifically (I haven't seen the card yet),
but my interpretation of the rules would be that if Torgo has greater
protection than A1 in this case, he would use that instead. The not
cumulative aspect to me just implies that the bullet barrier won't help you
if you already have armor.


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.