|From:||Pedro Gomes <Pedro.Gomes@**.SIEMENS.PT>|
|Subject:||Re: Another trick question.|
|Date:||Thu, 16 Apr 1998 17:11:03 +0100|
> Wronge - the rule book states that you use wich ever (A#) is greatest.
> For example if you give Lord Torgo a Rapier (with (A1)), that the armor
> rating that is highest is effective (Torgos (A2)). so example-
Sorry but I'll have to disagree with you. I browsed the online rulebook and all
I found resembling your opinion is the following:
Both Runners and Challenges may have Armor, indicated in parentheses as
A and a number (for example, A2). Some Gear cards can be played on a
Runner to modify his Armor Rating, or to provide unarmored Runners with
Armor. Armor provided by Gear cards is indicated two ways. The first is
as A + a number, for example, A + 1. In this case, a Runner with Armor
increases the rating of that Armor by 1, and a Runner without Armor
receives an Armor Rating of 1. Armor provided by Gear cards may also be
indicated as A and a number (for example, A1). In this case, the Armor
provided by the Gear is not cumulative with any other Armor. If a
Runner has Armor of A1 and is holding a Vehicle card that provides
Armor of A2, the Runner is protected by an Armor Rating of 2.
Now all this says is that the armor of the vehicle prevails over the one of the
runner, not that you get to choose. Maybe there is a ruling that I don't know
of, but until there I'll stick to my first opinion, Torgo's armor is bye bye...
When you were born you cried and the world rejoiced.
Live your life so that when you die the world cries and you can rejoice.