Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Bradley Aaron Rebh <brebh@*****.BGSU.EDU>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 12:23:54 -0400
On Thu, 16 Apr 1998, (No Name Available) wrote:

<clip old LotP/torgo debate>

> Torgo may be a "Ganger", but he is also a "Ganger Leader". If the
> were the same, why would LotP be necessary?

But Scatter who is a rat shaman and can have any totem played on him, even
And LotP would be necessary just to make Torgo a tougher ganger leader,
no? And if you have both Torgo and LotP in a deck and Torgo is already in
play, and you have a LotP in your hand, LotP becomes a useless card unless
Torgo can be a leagal target, no? I wouldn't say it's a necessary combo,
but to me it makes sense (at least as far as the current rules go).

> By your logic you would use
> a card that turns a Runner into a Street samurai on a Runner that
> already IS a Street Samurai. After all, he's a Runner…

So in _leagal_ logic, you would use a card that turns Scatter into a Rat
Shaman on Scatter, who already IS a Rat Shaman. After all, he's a shaman.

> You can't turn a cat into a cat. It's already a cat!

looks like a rat can be a rat though. :P

more ideas?

Bradley Aaron Rebh


920 E.Wooster #4
Bowling Green, OH 43402


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.