Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Bradley Aaron Rebh <brebh@*****.BGSU.EDU>
Subject: Re: Another trick question.
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 12:35:52 -0400
On Thu, 16 Apr 1998, Pedro Gomes wrote:

<clip armor stuff>
> provided by the Gear is not cumulative with any other Armor. If a
> Runner has Armor of A1 and is holding a Vehicle card that provides
> Armor of A2, the Runner is protected by an Armor Rating of 2.
> Now all this says is that the armor of the vehicle prevails over the one of the
> runner, not that you get to choose. Maybe there is a ruling that I don't know
> of, but until there I'll stick to my first opinion, Torgo's armor is bye bye...

I don't really care one way or the other, but I think you read into that a
little too much. I think they were just saying to choose the higher Armor
Rating. I mean, if Torgo is driving a Rapier, he wouldn't lose his
toughness, the bike would simply provide no more toughness. Similarly, a
Bullet Barrier pops up and makes Torgo weaker? I don't think so...

more cents...

Bradley Aaron Rebh


920 E.Wooster #4
Bowling Green, OH 43402


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.