Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: The guard trait
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 1998 18:13:38 -0700
Bourgault, Patrick wrote:

> This just happened yesterday :
> Q1: In a same run, can a bodyguard two different runner in two
> consecutive challenge ?? (challenge 1, bodyguard protects R1. Challenge
> 2, BG protects R2).

Yes (unlike Biotech, which is limited to once a turn). A Runner with
Guard-2 would be able to shield two Runners simultaneously.

> Q2: Can a bodyguard protect someone from the objective Fusion Run (for
> each challenge, 3+ means all runners suffer 1 AP damage).

Yes, assuming he survived his own damage first.

- Matt

Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....

SRCard list.member.newbie
Teen Poets FAQ:
SRTCG Website:


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.