|From:||Norman McLeod <mcleodn@***********.NET>|
|Subject:||Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)|
|Date:||Thu, 16 Apr 1998 23:17:25 -0400|
>were the same, why would LotP be necessary? By your logic you would use
>a card that turns a Runner into a Street samurai on a Runner that
>already IS a Street Samurai. After all, he's a Runner…
>You can't turn a cat into a cat. It's already a cat!
This is what I was trying to say in my original post, that Torgo already AS
a GL. In another post, Bradley Aaron Rebh said that this woud indicate you
couldn't send Gangers on Initiation. This is not what I said at all, in
fact, I think I suggested the same sulotion. Initiation would not effect
runners who are already Gangers. They would not become a Ganger - 2 or
anything like that. They have already been innitiated. Similarily, Torgo is
already a Ganger Leader. He has already received the benifits of this
transformation. I would say that you can play LotP on Torg, but it would
have no effect at all.
>>>It seems to me that the wise ones want to prevent the super powerful
combos from being leagal (see cement shoes), which is fine, but IMO, erratta
should be made to reword the card instead of simply dissallowing a combo
>Remember, the DLOHs said that their comments on Cement Shoes weren't
Besides, that whole thing got just a little silly. Confusing debates like
that are best settled in ways that avoid more powerfull combos than were
intended on the card's creation. I think that Cement Shoes are still a good
card, and the ruling of the DLOH's was fair and necesary.
P.S. Mothman, your server is overriding the reply field, that's why you got
this post twice, I sent it to you instead of the list by accident.