Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Bradley Aaron Rebh <brebh@*****.BGSU.EDU>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Fri, 17 Apr 1998 01:02:00 -0400
On Thu, 16 Apr 1998, Norman McLeod wrote:

> This is what I was trying to say in my original post, that Torgo already AS
> a GL. In another post, Bradley Aaron Rebh said that this woud indicate you
> couldn't send Gangers on Initiation. This is not what I said at all, in
> fact, I think I suggested the same sulotion. Initiation would not effect
> runners who are already Gangers. They would not become a Ganger - 2 or
> anything like that. They have already been innitiated. Similarily, Torgo is
> already a Ganger Leader. He has already received the benifits of this
> transformation. I would say that you can play LotP on Torg, but it would
> have no effect at all.

Torgo _does_ have the benefits(and limitations) of a Ganger Leader, but
_not_ LotP, so why would playing LotP on torgo have no effect at all?
So you ignore the part about the runner becomming a ganger leader, so
what. You don't play the card for the intent to create a ganger leader,
you play the card to get the +x/+x token, right?

If someone will explain to me why it's leagal and makes sense that it's ok
to play a Totem on Scatter and not LotP on torgo, I'll rest my argument.
Until then...

Bradley Aaron Rebh


920 E.Wooster #4
Bowling Green, OH 43402


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.