Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Matb <mbreton@**.NETCOM.COM>
Subject: Re: Inderect fire.
Date: Fri, 17 Apr 1998 15:56:12 -0700
Bourgault, Patrick wrote:

> Q1: If I intercept a run, can I use a runner with Indirect Fire to assist
> the other runners ?

Intercepting is inherently more dangerous than shadowrunning -- you
can't use Indirect Fire (or Sniper's Roost, or even Deckers with Matrix
Programs) to assist in the intercept. Since the shadowrun is over once
the intercept happens (assuming no Stand Asides! are played), the former
shadowrunning team can't use Indirect Fire either.

Basically, whenever you have Runner-on-Runenr combat, Indirect Fire is
out of the question.. it'd be really nasty if you could include it,

> Q2: If I choose not to intercept the run, may I still turn my runner with
> Indirect Fire to damage or even kill one of my opponent's runner ? If
> yes, is the run considered intercept or not ?

Nope. I don't see anything in the rules prohibiting you from helping
your opponent (assuming he has less than six Runners participating, of
course). Hey - think about it this way - you could keep him from using
silenced weapons to walk through all the Challenges!

- Matt

Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....

SRCard list.member.newbie
Teen Poets FAQ:
SRTCG Website:


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.