Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Keldon Mor <Keldon@********.NET>
Subject: Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)
Date: Sat, 18 Apr 1998 01:03:26 -0500
> I don't see anything to allow LotP to be played on Torgo. Right; he's a
> Ganger -- but he's also a Ganger Leader already. To me, that pretty
> much disqualifies him.

Leader Of The Pack- 3¥, Play on target Ganger Runner (TR) and roll D6. On
X+, TR becomes a
Ganger Leader (place a +X/+X Experience token on TR). A player may not have
more than one
Ganger Leader in play at a time. X = Number of Ganger Runners TRs owner
currently controls. X
may vary as Runners are trashed and deployed.

Ok, as I look at the card text here, the only thing I see that would
disqualify him would be whether or not he's a ganger. Now, if he goes
through the Initiation, that's satisfied no matter what you think on the
Ganger Leader/Ganger point of view.
Now, what else would disqualify him? The only other stipulation is that
a player may not have more than One Ganger Leader in play at a time. Seems
to me, if you play LotP on a Ganger/Ganger Leader, you still only have one
Ganger Leader in play.
You could play LotP on Gizmo 4 times if you wanted, still only one
ganger leader in play...(though this may be funny, but not very useful)

Again, I ask for some reasoning based on SRTCG rules why this isn't
possible. Our world is full of assumptions and theories but we all know what
would happen if you told a policeman that you were doing 55 in a 35 because
you assumed the speed limit was 55...

Keldon Mor


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.