Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Jon Palmer <jmp225@***.EDU>
Subject: Yet Another Indirect Fire Q
Date: Sat, 18 Apr 1998 11:26:11 -0400
I realize I always need a runner present to take an objective (it's in the
rulebook somewhere). However...

Do I need one present to face a challenge? For instance, I have in play 4
Uncle Joes, each with a FN Har, one Domino with a Ranger X and one Redline
with a Yamaha Rapier. There's an objective in play with no creature you
need to beat at the end. Can I run on it, send no-one, blow through it
with all the Indirect Fire I have, then trash the Rapier to move Redline in
and take the objective? I hope not. (the visual I'm getting here is a
body-strewn street with a bunch of rifles sticking out of windows, and a
crackling radio saying "Harley, this is Angelfire. All targets
neutralized, you have the all-clear. Repeat, all targets neutralized, you
have the all-clear," and then a lone bike zooms down the street).

Jon Palmer


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.