Back to the main page

Mailing List Logs for ShadowRN

From: Felix Hoefert <FHoefert@********.DE>
Subject: Re: Yet Another Indirect Fire Q
Date: Sun, 19 Apr 1998 02:23:02 +0200
Jon Palmer wrote:
> I realize I always need a runner present to take an objective (it's in the
> rulebook somewhere). However...
> Do I need one present to face a challenge? For instance, I have in play 4
> Uncle Joes, each with a FN Har, one Domino with a Ranger X and one Redline
> with a Yamaha Rapier. There's an objective in play with no creature you
> need to beat at the end. Can I run on it, send no-one, blow through it
> with all the Indirect Fire I have, then trash the Rapier to move Redline in
> and take the objective? I hope not. (the visual I'm getting here is a
> body-strewn street with a bunch of rifles sticking out of windows, and a
> crackling radio saying "Harley, this is Angelfire. All targets
> neutralized, you have the all-clear. Repeat, all targets neutralized, you
> have the all-clear," and then a lone bike zooms down the street).

Not possible, since a Runner needs to be present to uncover the
Challenge(s). I like Your above visualization. ---Felix


These messages were posted a long time ago on a mailing list far, far away. The copyright to their contents probably lies with the original authors of the individual messages, but since they were published in an electronic forum that anyone could subscribe to, and the logs were available to subscribers and most likely non-subscribers as well, it's felt that re-publishing them here is a kind of public service.