|Subject:||Re: Lord Torgo again....He's fun to talk about :)|
|Date:||Sat, 18 Apr 1998 21:30:07 -0700|
> So why would you just give Torgo the bonus and ignore the "make him a
> ganger leader" part? Just like you get the reputation and ignore the
> profession part for Initiation.
"...On X+, TR becomes a Ganger Leader (place a +X/+X Experience token on
The bonus to the Threat Rating is an effect of becoming a Ganger Leader
(when that title is bestowed from LotP, that is).
> So the exact argument that you used for Scatter gaining the benifits of
> the Rat Totem don't apply to Torgo and LotP? Sounds pretty hipocritical
> to me.
This is the reason why the Totem cards *don't* say, "Target Runner
becomes a (foo) shaman." Nor is her ability keyed as being due to being
a Rat Shaman, or affiliated with Rat. In short, there's nothing (in
game mechanics) preventing the card from having an effect on Scatter.
Ask me tonight why love is strange
For I am drunk and full of reasons....
Teen Poets FAQ: http://pw1.netcom.com/~mbreton/poetry/poetfaq.htm
SRTCG Website: http://www.geocities.com/Area51/Station/2189/ccgtop.htm